Eden 24:6

Sophia stood before the small window in Eden’s room and undressed slowly as Eden lay on the bed and watched her silhouette against the moonlight.

Eleanor had gone out and the house was quiet.

Sophia said nothing, but took Eden’s hands and let herself be pulled into the bed.

“Every night I dream of this,” Eden whispered. “I dream you’re here, that we’re together, that I—”

“Shh…” Sophia whispered and the two curled together, kissing and touching and sighing.

At length they lay in one another’s arms, spent and glowing in the warm summer night. “I’m so sorry I hurt you darling. I will never let it happen again,” Eden said.

Discuss

